2017-18_Schedule_Web_slider.png

Lehigh Valley Phantoms 2017-18 Season Schedule Released

Tuesday | July 11, 2017

Lehigh Valley, PA – It’s time to mark your calendars Phantoms fans!

The American Hockey League and Lehigh Valley Phantoms, proud AHL affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, are pleased to unveil the schedule for the 2017-2018 regular season, the team’s fourth campaign playing at the PPL Center in downtown Allentown. This season will showcase many of the intense rivalry showdowns fans came to enjoy during the first three seasons of Phantoms hockey in the Lehigh Valley including a dozen meetings each with the defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins’ affiliate Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins and the Washington Capitals’ affiliate Hershey Bears. The 76-game schedule also features eight head-to-head clashes each with the Bridgeport Sound Tigers, affiliate of the New York Islanders.

In addition to established rivalries, fans will also be treated to showdowns against some new members to the Eastern Conference including eight clashes with the Charlotte Checkers, affiliate of the Carolina Hurricanes, six showdowns with the Binghamton Devils, the new AHL affiliate of the New Jersey Devils, and two contests each against the Laval Rocket (Montreal Canadiens) and Belleville Senators (Ottawa Senators).

The 2017-18 regular season schedule will begin at home for the Phantoms on Saturday, October 7 when they welcome the rival Bears to PPL Center. The team’s 22nd Anniversary Season will then conclude against another in-state rival when the Penguins invade downtown Allentown on Saturday, April 14.

“We’re thrilled to release this exciting schedule to our fans,” Phantoms Executive Vice President Chris Porreca said. “It highlights the intense rivalries established during our first three seasons in the Lehigh Valley while also introducing a series of new opponents for our fans. We’re also thrilled at the number of prime weekend dates we’re able to offer our fans and look forward to creating a true home-ice advantage at the jam-packed PPL Center.”

But before the regular season even gets underway, Phantoms fans will have an opportunity to get their first glimpse of the 2017-18 Lehigh Valley Phantoms when they host a pair of preseason games at PPL Center against Charlotte on Friday, September 29 and Saturday, September 30 with both games getting underway at 7:05 p.m. Not only will this provide fans with a sneak peek of their hometown team but it also presents fans with an opportunity to catch one of their new Atlantic Division rivals (Charlotte) up close and personal before regular season action even begins.

More than 84 percent of the Phantoms’ home games (32 of 38 total home games) this season will be played on weekend dates, including 15 Saturday contests, 13 Friday showdowns and four Sunday games. Fans in the Lehigh Valley helped generate 16 standing room-only sellouts last season, including 10 capacity crowds over a stretch of just 13 games from December 26 to February 25. What’s more, Phantoms fans have produced 62 total regular season standing room-only sellouts through the first three years of Phantoms hockey at PPL Center.

Lehigh Valley Phantoms 2017-18 Home Schedule – All Games at PPL Center

PRESEASON
Fri. September 29, 2017 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS
Sat. September 30, 2017 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS

REGULAR SEASON
Sat. October 7, 2017 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS – OPENING NIGHT!
Sat. October 14, 2017 (7:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Fri. October 20, 2017 (7:05) BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Wed. October 25, 2017 (7:05) SPRINGFIELD THUNDERBIRDS
Sat. October 28, 2017 (7:05) HARTFORD WOLF PACK

Fri. November 3, 2017 (7:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Sun. November 5, 2017 (5:05) TORONTO MARLIES
Sat. November 25, 2017 (7:05) BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Wed. November 29, 2017 (7:05) BINGHAMTON DEVILS

Fri. December 1, 2017 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS
Sat. December 2, 2017 (7:05) LAVAL ROCKET
Wed. December 6, 2017 (7:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Fri. December 8, 2017 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS
Sat. December 16, 2017 (7:05) SYRACUSE CRUNCH
Wed. December 20, 2017 (7:05) HARTFORD WOLF PACK
Fri. December 29, 2017 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS
Sat. December 30, 2017 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS

Fri. January 12, 2018 (7:05) SPRINGFIELD THUNDERBIRDS
Sat. January 13, 2018 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS
Wed. January 24, 2018 (7:05) PROVIDENCE BRUINS
Fri. January 26, 2018 (7:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS
Sat. January 27, 2018 (7:05) UTICA COMETS

Fri. February 2, 2018 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS
Wed. February 7, 2018 (7:05) CHARLOTTE CHECKERS
Fri. February 9, 2018 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS
Sat. February 10, 2018 (7:05) ROCHESTER AMERICANS
Sat. February 17, 2018 (7:05) HARTFORD WOLF PACK
Sun. February 18, 2018 (5:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS

Fri. March 2, 2018 (7:05) HERSHEY BEARS
Sat. March 3, 2018 (7:05) BINGHAMTON DEVILS
Fri. March 9, 2018 (7:05) BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Sun. March 11, 2018 (5:05) BINGHAMTON DEVILS
Sat. March 17, 2018 (7:05) PROVIDENCE BRUINS
Sun. March 18, 2018 (3:05) SPRINGFIELD THUNDERBIRDS
Fri. March 30, 2018 (7:05) PROVIDENCE BRUINS
Sat. March 31, 2018 (7:05) BELLEVILLE SENATORS

Fri. April 13, 2018 (7:05) BRIDGEPORT SOUND TIGERS
Sat. April 14, 2018 (7:05) WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS