Indoor Auto Racing

Indoor Auto Racing

The fourth annual Ironton Telephone Allentown Indoor Auto Race weekend  at PPL Center has been set for Friday, January 4 and Saturday, January 5. Tickets for the blockbuster event will go on sale to the public on Wednesday, September 19 at 10:00 a.m. at the QNB Box Office,, or by phone at 610-347-TIXX [8499].

The races, run on the concrete floor inside the beautiful PPL Center in downtown Allentown, PA, will once again feature the blindingly fast TQ Midgets, the agile Champ Karts and wild and unpredictable Slingshots. Indoor Auto Racing was introduced to the Lehigh Valley at the PPL Center back in January 2016 and continues to offer family fun and heart-pounding action to fans year after year.

Dirt Modified standout Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., won the inaugural event in January of 2016 in front of a sold out crowd. Indoor specialist Ryan Flores of Corneluis, N.C. swept both night of the December 2016 event. Justin Bonsignore of Holtsville, Long Island, N.Y. and Dirt 360 Sprint driver Scott Kreutter from Buffalo, N.Y. had the hot hand indoors last January despite frigid record low temperatures outside. Bonsignore, who is the current points leader on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Touring Series, used his Allentown win last year as the springboard to claiming the 2017-2018 Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled By VP Racing Fuels Series Championship.

The Slingshots will join the TQ Midgets on Saturday’s docket and the Champ Karts will be part of Friday’s double-header. The two divisions will run qualifying races and feature events both nights. Danny Buccafusca of Rockaway, N.J. and Eddie Reeder of Phillipsburg, N.J. have won the two Slingshot features held previously at the PPL Center. Past Champ Kart victors include Chris Daley of Pleasant Valley, N.Y., and Cale Ross of Lambertville, N.J.

Read Less Read More